Most Sussex pubs and hotels put their Christmas menus online in late summer, and the popular dates in early and mid December go first. This guide lists nine places, five in West Sussex and four in East Sussex, that had published their 2026 festive menus with prices on their own websites when we checked in October 2026. For each one we give the dates the menu runs, the price per head, what deposit is asked for, when food choices are due, any private room the venue names, and the Christmas Day price where one is published.
We left out venues whose websites still showed only 2025 menus, gave no prices, gave two different prices for the same thing, or could not be read. Several of the pubs below belong to pub groups (Butcombe, Greene King, Young's and Heartwood Inns); where a group's booking terms apply, we say so. Prices can change, so check the venue's own page before you book.
The photo shows the White Hart in Lewes High Street on a grey January day.
Prices at a glance
- The White Horse Inn, Chilgrove
- Two courses£39.50
- Three courses£49.50
- Monday and Tuesday offer, three courses£43
- Christmas Day£125
- The Royal Oak Inn, East Lavant
- Two courses£37
- Three courses£47
- Monday and Tuesday offer, three courses£40
- Christmas Day£105
- The World's End, Patching
- Three courses from 18 Nov£38.50
- Christmas Day£110
- The Nags Head, Chichester
- Two courses£28.50
- Three courses£31.50
- Tottington Manor, Henfield
- Two-course festive lunch on 4 and 11 Decfrom £59.50
- Friday party nights with three coursesfrom £75
- Christmas Day five courses£155
- The White Hart, Lewes
- Two courses£34
- Three courses from 26 Nov£43.50
- Christmas Day£115
- The Chequers, Maresfield
- Two courses£29
- Three courses from 12 Nov£33
- Christmas Day£85.95
- The Griffin Inn, Fletching
- Three-course party menu£48
- Christmas Day£120
- The Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
- Garden Room weekend lunch, three courses£35
- Mirabelle lunch, three courses£40
- Garden Room dinner, three courses£49
West Sussex
01
The White Horse Inn
Chilgrove, near Chichester, West Sussex
A Butcombe inn at Chilgrove, north of Chichester. Its festive menus run from 16 November 2026 to 3 January 2027, apart from 25, 26 and 31 December and 1 January, which have their own arrangements.
The party menu is £39.50 for two courses or £49.50 for three. Early in the week it is cheaper: on Mondays and Tuesdays between 16 November and 8 December, two courses are £34 and three are £43. Cheese can be added as an extra course for £10 a head.
Butcombe asks for a £10 a head deposit on every festive booking, and groups of eight or more must choose their food in advance. Drinks can be pre-ordered too. Small groups book through the pub's Christmas page; larger parties and work events are asked to use the contact form.
- Dates
16 November 2026 to 3 January 2027, except 25, 26 and 31 December and 1 January
- Price
- Two courses£39.50
- Three courses £49.50. Mondays and Tuesdays, 16 November to 8 December: two courses £34
- Three courses£43
- Deposit
- £10 a head on all festive bookings
- Food pre-order needed for groups of 8 or more
- Christmas Day
- £125 a head
- £25 a head deposit and full payment by 1 December
02
The Royal Oak Inn
East Lavant, near Chichester, West Sussex
Another Butcombe pub, in East Lavant just north of Chichester, with bedrooms that can be booked from its website. The festive dates and rules are the same as at the White Horse: menus from 16 November 2026 to 3 January 2027, except 25, 26 and 31 December and 1 January.
Prices here are a little lower. The party menu is £37 for two courses and £47 for three. On Mondays and Tuesdays from 16 November to 8 December, it drops to £31.50 for two courses and £40 for three.
Every festive booking needs a £10 a head deposit, and groups of eight or more must pre-order. For bigger private events the pub points you to its private hire page.
- Dates
16 November 2026 to 3 January 2027, except 25, 26 and 31 December and 1 January
- Price
- Two courses£37
- Three courses £47. Mondays and Tuesdays, 16 November to 8 December: two courses £31.50
- Three courses£40
- Deposit
- £10 a head on all festive bookings
- Food pre-order needed for groups of 8 or more
- Christmas Day
- £105 a head
- £25 a head deposit and full payment by 1 December
03
The World's End
Patching, near Worthing, West Sussex
A pub on the Arundel Road at Patching, near Worthing. Its Celebration Set Menu starts on 18 November and costs £38.50 a head for three courses. Mains include roast turkey wrapped in prosciutto, featherblade beef bourguignon and a beetroot Wellington, with festive side dishes at £5.75 each.
The pub's Christmas page also mentions a Prosecco offer for three-course bookings made by 31 October, for meals between 18 and 30 November. The menu says a discretionary 10% service charge is added for table service.
The website does not give a deposit or a pre-order deadline, so ring the pub on 01903 871346 to book and ask. The menus themselves carry no year, but they were posted in October 2026 alongside the pub's current Christmas page.
- Dates
From 18 November (not Christmas Day)
- Price
- Three courses£38.50 a head
- Deposit
- Not stated on the website
- Ask when booking
- Private room
Not stated
- Christmas Day
- Three courses£110 a head
- Children's three courses£35
04
The Nags Head
Chichester, West Sussex
A pub with ten hotel rooms and a large restaurant, about five minutes' walk from the centre of Chichester. Its Christmas menu runs through November and December 2026 and is the cheapest set price in this guide: £28.50 for two courses or £31.50 for three.
There is no online booking; you book by phone. A £5 a head deposit secures the table and is not refundable. Food choices must be confirmed a week before the meal, either by email (with the booking name, date and time) or on the pub's order form, and wine can be ordered on the same form.
The pub has a function room next to the bar for bigger groups and says it does not charge room hire. Its website gives two different sizes for the room, so ask how many it seats for a sit-down meal.
- Dates
Throughout November and December 2026
- Price
- Two courses£28.50
- Three courses£31.50
- Deposit
- £5 a head, non-refundable
- Food choices one week before
- Private room
- Function room next to the bar
- No room-hire charge
- Christmas Day
Not stated
05
Tottington Manor
Henfield, West Sussex
A manor house on Edburton Road, Henfield, with a restaurant called TERRA. Rather than one party menu, it sells tickets for set festive events, and it has private dining rooms for groups who want their own space.
The Magic of Christmas Lunch, a two-course festive lunch, is on Friday 4 and Friday 11 December, from £59.50. The Fear the Faithful party nights, with a three-course festive menu and late dancing, run on Fridays in December from £75; when we checked, 11 and 18 December had sold out and an extra night had been added on Saturday 19 December.
For a private meal there is the Inglenook Private Dining Room for up to 14, the TERRA Tasting Room for up to 8, and the South Downs Suite, which seats up to 100. The 2026 private dining menu offers two or three courses but has no published price, so ask through the hotel's enquiry form. The website does not give deposit terms.
- Dates
- Lunches on Friday 4 and 11 December
- Party nights on Fridays in December and Saturday 19 December
- Price
- Two-course festive lunchfrom £59.50
- Three-course party nightfrom £75
- Private dining on request
- Deposit
Not stated on the website
- Private room
- Inglenook Private Dining Room up to 14
- TERRA Tasting Room up to 8
- South Downs Suite up to 100 seated
- Christmas Day
£155 a head for a five-course lunch, from 12pm
East Sussex
06
The White Hart
Lewes, East Sussex
A Heartwood Inns pub with bedrooms on Lewes High Street, which also sells Christmas stay packages. Its 2026 party menu is served from Thursday 26 November to Thursday 24 December, at £34 a head for two courses or £43.50 for three.
There is also an early-bird offer on weekday bookings between 28 November and 11 December 2026 for groups of up to 15.
Groups of ten or more pay a £10 a head deposit. Christmas Day is £115 a head with a glass of Buck's Fizz, and needs a £75 a head deposit, with food choices in by 1 December 2026.
- Dates
Thursday 26 November to Thursday 24 December 2026
- Price
- Two courses£34
- Three courses£43.50
- Deposit
£10 a head for groups of 10 or more
- Private room
Not named on the Christmas page
- Christmas Day
- £115 a head
- £75 a head deposit
- Pre-orders by 1 December 2026
07
The Chequers
Maresfield, near Uckfield, East Sussex
A Greene King pub in Maresfield, near Uckfield. Its festive menu runs from 12 November to 24 December 2026 at £29 for two courses or £33 for three.
A £5 deposit is taken for each adult and each child when you book. Pre-orders opened on 1 October 2026. For meals between 12 and 30 November, food choices and deposits are due 72 hours before; after 30 November the deadline is 48 hours.
Christmas Day is £85.95 for three courses (£33.95 for children). The deposit is £10 per adult and £5 per child, full payment is due by 1 December 2026, and food choices are due by 11 December for bookings made by then. The pub says it may cancel a Christmas Day booking if choices are not in on time.
- Dates
12 November to 24 December 2026
- Price
- Two courses£29
- Three courses£33
- Deposit
- £5 per adult and £5 per child
- Choices 72 hours before (to 30 November) or 48 hours before (from December)
- Private room
Not stated
- Christmas Day
- Three courses£85.95
- Children£33.95
- Full payment by 1 December 2026
08
The Griffin Inn
Fletching, near Uckfield, East Sussex
A Young's pub with 13 bedrooms in the village of Fletching, near Uckfield. Its party menu is £48 a head for three courses, with roast turkey, rump of beef, sea bream and a squash risotto among the mains.
Groups can book the bar, the restaurant, the Club Bar or the Gun Room, though the website does not say how many each holds. The menu does not give dates, so ask the pub which days it is served.
Young's booking terms ask for a £10 a head deposit on party bookings, refundable up to 28 days before. Final numbers are due ten days before, when you are sent a link to order food online. Christmas Day is £120 a head, paid in full in advance, with choices by 1 December.
- Dates
- Not given on the menu
- Ask the pub
- Price
- Three courses£48 a head
- Deposit
- £10 a head, refundable up to 28 days before
- Numbers and food choices 10 days before
- Private room
Club Bar and Gun Room (sizes not stated)
- Christmas Day
- £120 a head, paid in full in advance
- Choices by 1 December
09
The Grand Hotel
Eastbourne, East Sussex
The Grand Hotel serves festive menus in two restaurants. In the Garden Room, lunch on Saturdays and Sundays from 5 to 20 December is £30 for two courses or £35 for three, and dinner from 1 to 22 December is £49 for three courses.
The Mirabelle restaurant serves a festive lunch from Tuesday to Saturday, 1 to 22 December, at £35 for two courses or £40 for three. Mirabelle dinners are from the usual menu, not a set price. Boxing Day lunch is £75 a head.
Smaller tables can be booked online; tables of ten or more go through the reservations team on 01323 412345 or reservations@grandeastbourne.com. The website does not give a deposit, and its Christmas Day link still led to the 2025 page when we checked.
- Dates
- Garden Room lunch, weekends 5 to 20 December
- Garden Room dinner and Mirabelle lunch, 1 to 22 December
- Price
Garden Room lunch: two courses £30, three courses £35. Mirabelle lunch: two courses £35, three courses £40. Garden Room dinner: three courses £49
- Deposit
Not stated on the website
- Private room
- Not stated
- Groups of 10 or more book through reservations
- Christmas Day
2026 price not yet published (the link showed 2025)
Booking tips
Book as early as you can if you want a Friday in December, as some party nights here had already sold out by mid October. Before paying a deposit, ask whether it can be refunded and up to when: at the Nags Head it cannot be refunded at all, while Young's refunds it up to 28 days before. Most places want food choices in advance, from 48 hours before at the Chequers to ten days or a week before elsewhere, so collect your group's orders and dietary needs early. For Christmas Day, expect to pay in full by 1 December. Ask how many people the room seats for a sit-down meal, and whether a service charge is added.
Common questions
What are some Christmas party venues in Sussex for 2026?
This guide lists nine with published 2026 prices: in West Sussex, the White Horse Inn at Chilgrove, the Royal Oak Inn at East Lavant, the World's End at Patching, the Nags Head in Chichester and Tottington Manor near Henfield; in East Sussex, the White Hart in Lewes, the Chequers at Maresfield, the Griffin Inn at Fletching and the Grand Hotel in Eastbourne.
Which pubs in West Sussex have Christmas lunch menus for 2026?
The White Horse Inn, Chilgrove (two courses £39.50, three £49.50), the Royal Oak Inn, East Lavant (two courses £37, three £47), the World's End, Patching (three courses £38.50 from 18 November) and the Nags Head, Chichester (two courses £28.50, three £31.50) had all published 2026 prices in October 2026.
How much is Christmas Day lunch in East Sussex?
Of the East Sussex places here, the Chequers at Maresfield charges £85.95 for three courses (£33.95 for children), the White Hart in Lewes £115 a head and the Griffin Inn at Fletching £120 a head. The Grand Hotel in Eastbourne had not yet published its 2026 Christmas Day price.
How much is Christmas Day lunch in West Sussex?
The Royal Oak Inn at East Lavant charges £105 a head, the World's End at Patching £110 (children £35), the White Horse Inn at Chilgrove £125 and Tottington Manor £155 for five courses.
Where can I have a private Christmas party dinner in Sussex?
Tottington Manor near Henfield has the Inglenook Private Dining Room for up to 14, the TERRA Tasting Room for up to 8 and the South Downs Suite for up to 100 seated. The Griffin Inn at Fletching offers its Club Bar and Gun Room, and the Nags Head in Chichester has a function room with no room-hire charge.
Do Sussex pubs ask for a deposit for Christmas parties?
Most do. The Butcombe pubs (White Horse, Chilgrove and Royal Oak, East Lavant) ask £10 a head, the White Hart in Lewes £10 a head for groups of ten or more, the Chequers at Maresfield £5 a head, the Griffin Inn £10 a head (refundable up to 28 days before) and the Nags Head £5 a head, not refundable.
